PDA

View Full Version : Call of Duty 2 single player problems!!


DuCa1991
April 9th, 2006, 08:18 pm
ok this started to happen recently to ME....wen i try to load a map in single player it gets to about the quarter of the way and an error comes up say "compile script error" and im like wtf.. so i reinstall it and it works perfect. then a couple of days later it happens again. then reinstall it again..works fine.im just waiting for it to happen AGAIN :mad: any suggestions.

Rattlesnake8
April 10th, 2006, 04:33 am
Sounds very weird. Do you have any patch installed?

DuCa1991
April 21st, 2006, 07:25 am
Yep v1.2 and i dont think it effect single player only multiplayer i think

LtBlack
April 30th, 2006, 08:39 am
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 59, got 60
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.


:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Tell me how to solve this please. After I installed 1.2 multiplayer patch, SINGLE PLAYER just DOES NOT WORK anymore

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

:doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa:

Jagndeke
April 30th, 2006, 10:40 am
----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 59, got 60
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.


:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

Tell me how to solve this please. After I installed 1.2 multiplayer patch, SINGLE PLAYER just DOES NOT WORK anymore

:mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad: :mad:

:doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa: :doa:

Error tends to happen with a no cd patch. Are you using one?

To DuCa1991... Try installing latest Omega driver.

LtBlack
May 14th, 2006, 02:18 pm
man, I have full legal European version.
Why do I get this error after I had updated the MULTIPLAYER to 1.2.
Why does the MULTIPLAYER patch has, as the germans say, ÜBERHAUPT any effect on the SINGLE PLAYER? They could have told that before I downloaded it! :doa: :doa: :doa:

:eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek: :eek:

Anyone who has an idea???

Jagndeke
May 14th, 2006, 03:05 pm
man, I have full legal European version.

I wasn't implying you had an illegal version. Some people who have the full, legal game but use a no-cd patch get the same error as you are getting.

Sorry, don't know what else might be causing your problem.

kingwilliam
May 14th, 2006, 09:56 pm
I have had similar problems with other games in the past, and a fresh install of Windows was the only thing that corrected the issue. That is a pretty extreme measure however. I would try cleaning your registry, and basically "cleaning" up any unused files on your computer. Run a complete spyware and virus scan/clean also.

woopycock
May 15th, 2006, 06:02 am
Yep v1.2 and i dont think it effect single player only multiplayer i think
undefined
for some moder fukin reason when me wanna plat COD2 single player a box comes up and says:Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 60, got 59
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.
i mean what the fuk! :mad: :mad: :mad: undefinedundefinedhttp://

woopycock
May 15th, 2006, 06:05 am
[B][I][U]fuk this u know how it doesnt work whats happening ffs[QUOTE]moder fukin hell

woopycock
May 15th, 2006, 06:06 am
Welcome to the 3D Gamers Community Forums



3D Gamers Community Forums > Games > PC Games
Call of Duty 2 single player problems!!
Welcome, woopycock.
You last visited: Today at 04:52 am


User CP FAQ Members List Calendar New Posts Search Quick Links Log Out


Search Forums


Advanced Search
Quick Links
New Posts
Mark Forums Read
Open Buddy List
User Control Panel
Edit Signature
Edit Avatar
Edit Profile
Edit Options
Miscellaneous
Subscribed Threads
My Profile
Who's Online

View First Unread Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

April 9th, 2006, 07:18 pm #1
DuCa1991
Member




Join Date: November 6th, 2005
Posts: 8 Call of Duty 2 single player problems!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ok this started to happen recently to ME....wen i try to load a map in single player it gets to about the quarter of the way and an error comes up say "compile script error" and im like wtf.. so i reinstall it and it works perfect. then a couple of days later it happens again. then reinstall it again..works fine.im just waiting for it to happen AGAIN any suggestions.
__________________
playing AoE III, F.E.A.R, Swat 4 Stetchkov Syndicate, BF2, Doom 3, Call of Duty 2, Condemned

Call of Duty 2 Clan name ^sOG-DuCa-

Favourite: "Call of Duty 2" :)
Specs........
Pentium 4
2x512 pc 4300 dual channel
3.2GHz
Gigabyte 6600gt 128mb pci-e
should be getting 256mb 6600gt silent piped (no fan)
or mabye a 512mb 7800gtx


DuCa1991
View Public Profile
Send a private message to DuCa1991
Find More Posts by DuCa1991
Add DuCa1991 to Your Buddy List

April 10th, 2006, 03:33 am #2
Rattlesnake8
Member




Join Date: June 1st, 2004
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 310
Sounds very weird. Do you have any patch installed?
__________________

My Games | My Profile | My Journal
Currently Playing: AOM: The Titans, COD 2, GTA: San Andreas

Rattlesnake8
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Rattlesnake8
Visit Rattlesnake8's homepage!
Find More Posts by Rattlesnake8
Add Rattlesnake8 to Your Buddy List

April 21st, 2006, 06:25 am #3
DuCa1991
Member




Join Date: November 6th, 2005
Posts: 8 Yep v1.2 and i dont think it effect single player only multiplayer i think
__________________
playing AoE III, F.E.A.R, Swat 4 Stetchkov Syndicate, BF2, Doom 3, Call of Duty 2, Condemned

Call of Duty 2 Clan name ^sOG-DuCa-

Favourite: "Call of Duty 2" :)
Specs........
Pentium 4
2x512 pc 4300 dual channel
3.2GHz
Gigabyte 6600gt 128mb pci-e
should be getting 256mb 6600gt silent piped (no fan)
or mabye a 512mb 7800gtx


DuCa1991
View Public Profile
Send a private message to DuCa1991
Find More Posts by DuCa1991
Add DuCa1991 to Your Buddy List

April 30th, 2006, 07:39 am #4
LtBlack
Member


Join Date: April 30th, 2006
Posts: 2 ERROR!!!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 59, got 60
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.




Tell me how to solve this please. After I installed 1.2 multiplayer patch, SINGLE PLAYER just DOES NOT WORK anymore





LtBlack
View Public Profile
Send a private message to LtBlack
Find More Posts by LtBlack
Add LtBlack to Your Buddy List

April 30th, 2006, 09:40 am #5
Jagndeke
A Rare Breed




Join Date: April 15th, 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 958
Quote:
Originally Posted by LtBlack

----- Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 59, got 60
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.




Tell me how to solve this please. After I installed 1.2 multiplayer patch, SINGLE PLAYER just DOES NOT WORK anymore






Error tends to happen with a no cd patch. Are you using one?

To DuCa1991... Try installing latest Omega driver.
__________________
Cheers,

Jag

Jagndeke
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Jagndeke
Find More Posts by Jagndeke
Add Jagndeke to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 01:18 pm #6
LtBlack
Member


Join Date: April 30th, 2006
Posts: 2 NO I AM NOT USING NO-CD OR WHATEVER CRACK

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

man, I have full legal European version.
Why do I get this error after I had updated the MULTIPLAYER to 1.2.
Why does the MULTIPLAYER patch has, as the germans say, ÜBERHAUPT any effect on the SINGLE PLAYER? They could have told that before I downloaded it!



Anyone who has an idea???

LtBlack
View Public Profile
Send a private message to LtBlack
Find More Posts by LtBlack
Add LtBlack to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 02:05 pm #7
Jagndeke
A Rare Breed




Join Date: April 15th, 2004
Location: Ontario, Canada
Posts: 958
Quote:
Originally Posted by LtBlack

man, I have full legal European version.


I wasn't implying you had an illegal version. Some people who have the full, legal game but use a no-cd patch get the same error as you are getting.

Sorry, don't know what else might be causing your problem.
__________________
Cheers,

Jag

Jagndeke
View Public Profile
Send a private message to Jagndeke
Find More Posts by Jagndeke
Add Jagndeke to Your Buddy List

Yesterday, 08:56 pm #8
kingwilliam
Mr. McFraggle




Join Date: February 7th, 2006
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 52
I have had similar problems with other games in the past, and a fresh install of Windows was the only thing that corrected the issue. That is a pretty extreme measure however. I would try cleaning your registry, and basically "cleaning" up any unused files on your computer. Run a complete spyware and virus scan/clean also.

kingwilliam
View Public Profile
Send a private message to kingwilliam
Find More Posts by kingwilliam
Add kingwilliam to Your Buddy List

Today, 05:02 am #9
woopycock
Member


Join Date: May 15th, 2006
Posts: 2 wtf

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Quote:
Originally Posted by DuCa1991

Yep v1.2 and i dont think it effect single player only multiplayer i think

undefined
for some moder fukin reason when me wanna plat COD2 single player a box comes up and says:Client Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 60, got 59
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.
i mean what the fuk! undefinedundefinedhttp://

woopycock
View Public Profile
Send a private message to woopycock
Find More Posts by woopycock
Add woopycock to Your Buddy List

Today, 05:05 am #10
woopycock
Member

woopycock
May 15th, 2006, 06:08 am
Initialization -----
----- Initializing Renderer ----
Mismatched REF_API_VERSION: expected 60, got 59
-------------------------------
Error during initialization:
Failed to initialize renderer: version mismatch.
????? wtf man!?

Rob
May 15th, 2006, 09:43 am
Woopycock, if you need help that is fine, but please refrain from swearing. We have people of all ages who view this forum and we ask that you extend a common courtesy when posting.